Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Marina Sunset

Work-y sort of day today and dentist this afternoon for that teeny filling-repair with the big price tag attached.

I suspect my dentist is probably as traumatised as I am when we've finished. I have an issue with dentists - I can't stop trembling in the chair, even a check-up sets me off. Combine that with treatment and the poor man is constantly trying to hit a moving target with his drill and seeing his career flash in front of his eyes, while all the time reminding me to breath...which in my terror I seem to forget. I wouldn't mind but he's never hurt me and is one of the loveliest chaps I know!

Ordeal over I could see a sunset and a half brewing. It peaked just as I drove back into the village so I detoured to the marina et voila! I got lucky with the ducks!

Tonight H has been at gymnastics so Noodles had me all to himself. He loves Fridays: we take pictures of each other, play sword-fighting on the Wii, which he loves then shower and read oodles of stories...and yes we did The Cat in the Bloomin' Hat three times, as well as the Gruffalo, Harry and Bucketful of Dinosaurs and Room on the Broom, finishing up with a few Hairy McLary books. My poor beleaguered tonsils have now given up the ghost.

Bring on the hot toddy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.