Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Anticipation...

Thank you Ponty for another blip challenge and this time all of them are within reach! I can't imagine not being able to find at least one alphabet related blip each week. Well I've got news for myself. I spent quite some time thinking about the first - A is for.. The possibilities are numerous until the complete lack of time is factored into the equation. Arriving through the door at home after 12 hours in the office and 2-3 hours driving on top makes for a lack of focus on anything other than food and then sleep.

So what to do? Yes - find a bridge en route to London. A particular bridge, that with a bit of artistic licence appears as the letter A. The Betty bridge over the Thames should do it.

As for the anticipation, we're expecting snow - heavy snow. Our visit to London could well be extended into tomorrow as a result and the bridge might just get replaced by a snowy angel. Had I waited for the snow to come I'm sure it wouldn't had arrived and I'd have missed the first letter.

That just wouldn't do at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.