Delightful

By Serap

February Challenge - Username

My username is just my name , which is a bit boring really. It's my whole name too - I'm often asked what it is short for, but it's not short for anything. It's a Turkish name and means mirage, and was chosen by my Mum - my Dad chose my older Sister's name and was apparently all out of ideas by the time I came along! So I was a bit stuck for a blip idea - I almost went with an SP but we had a late night last night (school disco - don't ask), and I'm looking a little tired today. So I thought... well, a mirage is produced by the sun, and so are shadows (another tenuous link, but not as bad as yesterday's!), so here is my shadow, along with Mark's when we were out walking Poochie, the in-laws' dog today. It was a long-awaited warm sunny day today, and so nice to be out enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.