Delightful

By Serap

February Challenge - Refreshing

Ok, you got me... this isn't a very "refreshing" shot. I have some lovely fresh lemons in the kitchen, straight off the tree, and was fully intending on blipping them in some exciting manner, but then I noticed Snowflake just outside the office door, playing with a lizard. I went out initially to check it wasn't a baby snake (can I just point out that it was a very refreshing day outside!), and when I saw it wasn't, decided to take some snaps. I actually managed to take my camera off the auto mode for once and attempt to use it properly! It wasn't easy as the sun was very strong in the background and Snowflake was in the shade, but I did get some fun action shots. This was my favourite... she looks like she's dancing the tango! Sorry to anyone who is upset by the sight of the lizard flying through the air. I wonder if Snowflake thought he was a refreshing change from her boring old cat biscuits?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.