All that is beautiful

By sharob

7

Storm LOVES fruit! She has breakfast at 7am, then at 9, she has a bowl filled with grapes, strawberries and a clementine. She usually will then ask for a pear or another orange .. Clara wasn't like this at all, she ate raisins. That was her fruit! She's better now but nowhere near as fruit loving as her little sister.

This picture today, I knew what I wanted and I think I got the lights and colours I wanted, I tried auto settings but the colours came out too .. bold. This was the closest I could match the camera to what I actually could see. But my background - a black sheet, came out too blue in the picture so a bit of heavy editing for this look. But this is exactly what I wanted!

Camera Mode A, WB Manual A-B A1, G-M M3
Things I did - ISO-200, 24mm, f/13, no flash, manual focus, meter mode pattern, exposure bias -0.7
Things camera did - 1 sec.
Processed in GIMP - Added layer mask, desaturated layer, colour selected subject, darkened blacks in levels, guassian blurred background and increased contrast to blacken backgound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.