All that is beautiful

By sharob

8

It snowed.

Lots.

So I gave up my lay in this morning to go to the local nature park to take pictures, and I'm so glad that I did.

I must have taken over 500 pictures today but this one is the one which stands out the most for me. It's just perfect, perfect lines, perfect exposure, for me, it's perfect.

I met a photography looking guy on this little walkabout, he had his tripod and his little bubble meter attached to his camera and a huge bag full of lenses etc. Anyway so he asked how long I'd been into photography, I answered that I was born with a camera in my hand. So, he started explaining about exposure bias and I said that I'd dropped mine down, he then went on to tell me that I should be in aperture priority mode and at f-stop ... at this point, I showed him the settings I was on and I was set up exactly the same as he already was! I kind of thought, maybe he was being nice, but then I thought that it would have come across as less patronising when I agreed with him about the exposure bias. I nearly swapped Flickr details with him too ..

Camera Mode A, WB Auto
Things I did - ISO-800, 55mm, f5.6, no flash, meter mode pattern, exposure bias 0
Things camera did - 1/500, auto focus
No post processing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.