Queen of Hearts

Actually, I'm not the queen of Hearts - I don't often win, but today I did beat Winnie, Nora and Ethel, my virtual playmates. (They were originally named West, North and East, but those names seemed a little impersonal.)

Photographing my laptop screen is a bit of a cop-out, but I've been mindlessly unwinding. My poor ma had another fall on Thursday morning and is so bruised that I've more-or-less lived up there for the past 48 hours. She's now bouncing (?) back, slowly but surely. Yesterday, she slept for a solid 20 hours, which goes to show that sleep is a great healer! It does mean, though, that I've had very little time to myself and very little sleep (lay awake for five hours last night before I drifted off), so am just ticking over at the moment. I will get back to commenting anon. (You can just make out an only-half-here SP reflected in the screen: well, that sums me up.)

The thick ice of this morning has thawed under the milder onslaught of rain, rain, and more rain. Ugh. I preferred the crisper air. On we go: four days of February gone, and counting ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.