The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Four Candles II - It's Snow Joke!

After yesterdays terrible shaggy dog story I am amazed I have any subscribers left! Oddly, I seem to be gaining them at the moment!

So I could only follow one groaner up with with another puntastic blip! The original Four Candles blip can be seen here along with a link to the original Two Ronnies sketch of the same name!

It's been a day of two halves today. Persistent snow this morning which left everything white and gleaming (and the birds requiring quite a lot of feeding!), followed by heavy rain now, which is washing it all away.

I managed to get a few shots from the garden today.

Snowy Robin

Great Spotted Woodpecker sheltering from the snow.

Female Blackbird

Rejected Four Candles II shot.

Reed Bunting On Feeder Tray This one was ringed, but I can't quite make the ring number out.

I also took a couple of panoramas with the Sony WX7.

Garden Panorama

Front Street Panorama

I am away for a few days now, so there will be back blips to follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.