horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Run Away

Sitting in the midst of a bout of guilt having had to cancel on going to the Black Keys concert tonight with my brother. It was supposed to be last night, and I might have made that - but Adam had got the date wrong, or it had been changed last minute. Until midday I was still planning on going, but it became clear Mel wasn't having a great day with her leg, and leaving her alone just wasn't really an option.

Doesn't stop me feeling bad about it though. Nor about still not really being an uncle to his little girl, after seeing pictures of a belated birthday party he had with her down at my sister's house today. Need to stop feeling sorry for myself - not really helpful to Mel or me or, indeed, family. I'll have a couple of hours tomorrow morning before breakfast, probably out at Aberlady, to clear my head. Tis another day.

Nice points today though - Iain and Mary came round to visit, and shared some cheese while watching the rugby. Nice to catch up, and good company as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.