An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fur Coat and Nae Knickers!

Backblipped 05.02.12

Absolutely no time for photography today :-( Busy, busy, busy!

Up early to clear out the wardrobe in the spare room (managed to get half of it done!) It contains all the spare bedlinen and tablecloths. The were getting taken up to the new house so I have somewhere to hide and forget about store my ironing in this house.

Had also cleared out half of Alan's room and some kitchen cupboards and got all that stuff up to the new house too. D's sis Ele and her hubby Kenny came with us and while D & K got the bulk of the stuff into the loft (not even started clearing this loft yet and the new loft is already filling up!!!) Ele and I stashed the 40,000 candles I bought in Ikea last weekend into a utility room cupboard!

D & K headed down the road for Alan coming home (he'd been at friend's house) and Ele and I stayed at the new house and had a cup of tea and a biccie (or two) whilst having a blether. Whilst we were talking, it really struck me how surreal and absurd it was that we were sitting there in this lovely house, with a mish mash of chairs, in an empty room chatting as if that was perfectly normal!! S0 since the sofas are due to be delivered this week and because no other photos had been taken today, I thought I would grab a shot of Ele looking right at home, in the makeshhift living room, drinking her tea!! :-)))

Had an Indian carry out when Ele and I got back to ours (and a couple of strong gins!) and watched a load of rubbish on the telly (but it was quite entertaining rubbish!) A good day all round and one I have really enjoyed because it was spent with family (who also happen to be close friends) and there were lots of laughs and ended up with gin and a take away. Good times :-)))

*YAWN* oooo really tired now. Time for bed Zebedee! ;-))) xxx

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.