My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Head First, into it...

This is my favourite shot, from my walk round the newly snowed town.
I had nipped out at midnight, 12 hours earlier, after seeing a photo on a neighbour's Facebook page showing thick snow.
It is a bit sad that I had to find out on the internet that there was at least five inches of snow outside my door. It was dark, but really.

We are very lucky, our town of Uppingham lives y it's name. We have hils on every side. This took place on the favourite hill.

There are various tribes gathered.
The Uppingham School ones, as in this boy, the yummy mummies and their colourful babes (on the Nursery Slope), a few middle aged ones with dogs, walking and watching and the fast boys, who zoom past all the bumbling ones. In amongst all the tribes are the snowmen makers, who risk life really, making a few fat statues as people zoom by, falling at their feet, or even hitting the snowmen.
It is the only time I think that so many of the town gather in one spot. It is something I look forward to every time the snow falls.
Next year I will have a dozen sledges and have a stall. They will sell in a matter of minutes, if the carrier bags, bits of cardboard etc are anything to go by.
There was even an abortive attempt to turn a small wheely bin into a sledge. It was not up to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.