Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Subtlety

Today's sunrise is a lot more subtle than the one two days ago.

Subtlety. I'm pretty fond of it.

There were only a few streaks of clouds in the sky when I got up at six o'clock so I wasn't expecting much. I decided to just stayed in my backyard rather than trying to jump into some clothes and hop in the car to find an interesting location for a sunrise blip.

Framing it was a lot more difficult than it seems. I blame it on the cactus in my yard. It was either stand where I wanted and step on them or stand to the side and stay prick-free.

There's a slight chance of rain in the forecast for Wednesday. That's good. We had the fourth all-time driest January on record this year - 0.12 inches of rain.

We've had a couple of red flag warning days - high winds, dangerously low humidity and the wildfire season has already begun with one down in the county southeast of me. Not looking good for Spring and early Summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.