It Started Down Under

By dirk

University Graduation Presentation

The title may confuse you when you look at this photo but let me explain:

This morning I had to present my graduation project to the assessment panel. I also invited some family to come and listen to my 'defense'. It went very well and despite some critical questions from the assessors I received a positive preliminary verdict. They still had to give an advice to the complete collection of graduation assessors, but they expect no troubles, they said.

To celebrate my (tentative) graduation my parents treated me, my girlfriend and my brother on a delicious sandwich at Vrijthof 16 in Hilvarenbeek. After this 'smoske' we went shoe-shopping because I needed new shoes and now I was free to do what I liked since the studying is over. So I bought 2 pairs of shoes, high shoes against the cold and fancy black shoes for black-tie parties.

Later today, before bringing my girlfriend home, we dropped off at the city to check out a potential present for my girlfriend's graduation/journey to China.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.