It Started Down Under

By dirk

A Good Day

Yea, it has been quite a good day I dare say.

It started really well by waking up next to my girl this morning. She got up and started her work before I had gotten out of bed. So I had breakfast, took a shower, checked my mail and went back downstairs to see how she was doing.

The afternoon she went to observe children in a classroom setting at the class of a friend of ours. So I lend her a bicycle and we cycled (first to the Albert Heijn and then) to the primary school in Biest-Houthakker.

On my way home from there I took this picture of the trees moving by. It was great weather while cycling (despite the rain that lasted the bigger part of the day). I went home to prepare a piece for the work weekend of the musical production I'm playing in in March/April and played some piano.

I then cycled back to the Biest to pick my girl up again, back home I started cooking and by the time she left dinner was ready. A bit wet, the macaroni, but still, quite tasty.

And now I'm blipping before I go to choir rehearsal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.