It Started Down Under

By dirk

Body Worlds 2011

Today my parents, my girl and I went to visit the Body Worlds exhibition in Rotterdam. I have never been to such an exhibition and was really impressed. The surreal atmosphere surrounding the "body sculptures" was really unique. Knowing they were real people by life, and now stand in front of you, stripped to the bone, muscles, nerves, intestants, etc.

Friends of ours were also there, but because of the big amount of people we easily lost track of each other. The entire exhibition was presented as a kind of biology lesson on anatomy. I would have loved to hear more about the philosophy behind the poses of the corpses.

Afterwards we went to Ketelbinkie for a drink and a bite. The bite took quite a while thanks to a lovely waitress who just wouldn't be polite. Anyway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.