Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mr A

The snow started falling last night at 1900 hours and this morning there was a lot of snow around. I was out in the dark, last night and this morning, with two cameras and three lenses!

I chose this one for my blip of Mr A with his TRAB Touring Skis, these are designed to be used like Langlauf, Cross-country or Downhill skis and they allow you to walk in them. He preferred this one of him, because it is an action picture; it also shows his Open University scarf; not bad since his back surgery was only ten days ago. He was not the only lunatic person out on skis today; I have seen others go past the house with a selection of sleds and skis.

I took about three hundred photographs, some were horribly over or under exposed, some were taken in the dark, but I have posted some on my Flickr account including a few which show the orchard and the lower orchard and marsh, which I usually blip on the first and fifteenth of the month.

If you want to see a ladybird picture taken today, look here; this is genuine and was not produced in Photoshop or anywhere else.

It has thawed a little during the day, but I think there will be more snow pictures tomorrow and I plan to go for a walk up the footpath unless it is too muddy.

I am now off to cook Sunday dinner, roast chicken this week and I shall have a glass or two of something with it.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.