Blue Iris

This morning I did some gardening and found today's blip, one little blue iris, which looks as though it has seen better days. The challenge today is for something that you can smell, maybe this iris does smell, but as I have little or no sense of smell I am not including it for the challenge.

I spent two hours tidying some of our borders, but still have a lot more to do. We always leave the dead seed heads over-winter for the birds, but they have all been eaten and although I do not think spring has arrived yet I did feel it was time to get started on the borders.

Dougal came out with me and spent two happy hours pottering about the garden, then he caught a mouse and was very pleased with himself; I think Mr A will be blipping him eating.

Today it is cold and very windy, one minute it is sunny and the next it looks as though it might rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.