Thatched Cottage

Another cold, wet and windy day, so the water in the orchard has increased again; the ducks and water fowl are loving it.

I met a former work colleague today for lunch, we worked together for about twenty years and now we meet several times a year. We always go to the same pub which does an excellent two course ‘pensioner’s lunch'; unfortunately today it was not gluten free so I had eggs, chips and peas instead.

After I had parked my car I noticed this cottage, it is in the process of being re-thatched and I thought it made an interesting picture. No one was working on it today, due to the weather no doubt. A shame about the parked cars, but unfortunately they are part of life. If I remember and if it has been completed I will blip it again next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.