My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Favourite Song

Day 5 of the February challenge was not a good one for me for a number of reasons. Firstly I spent part of my morning at the out of hours emergency dr because of my pain in my arm, phoned them up and saw them within an hour and a half because of my past history with heart problems! Pretty scary morning all in all but the end conclusion was I have an inflamed joint and trapped nerve and have been told to try and rest! Huh don't they know I have 2 young children and a photography challenge to complete.

Then of course there was the problem with todays subject. Music is a big part of my life I listen to it every day and if there is no music on I'm usually singing away to myself. So my problem came in picking my favourite song as I dont really have one I have hundreds (probably) and all are my favourite for a different reason.

So I was faced with a tough decision did I chose our first dance song from our wedding, the song that was playing when Finlay was born, the song that was number one when my husband and I met, the song I love to hear my children sing......

Instead I opted for 2 songs which when I hear them I think of each of my children individually (cheating I know). The words in these songs make me think of my babies and could almost be about them, lol!

Finlay has this one Close to you by The Carpenters as it sums up how I feel about him perfectly and could almost describe him to a T!

Freya has this one Isn't She Lovely by Stevie Wonder as again its how feel about my wonderful daughter. I do truely wonder at how beautiful she is both inside and outside everyday and feel truly blessed to have her every day!

I love both of my babies with all my heart.

I also took this photo in colour and couldn't decide which to post opted for the black and white but linked the colour incase anybody is interested :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.