Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

The Voom it went Voom...

...and oh boy what a Voom! Now don't ask me what Voom is I never will know, but boy let me tell you it does clean up snow...
Dr Seuss - The Cat in the Hat Comes Back

This is what Noodles kept chuntering over and over again as he ploughed his way through the fields behind our house collecting snow.

"The snow is all white mummy!" he shouted, "Just like The Cat in the Hat!"

It had to be snow shot didn't it? We're stuck at the moment, at the top of the biggest hill in the village. I have everything crossed that it will have thawed a good deal by tomorrow as I have to drive to work. I walked down to the main road through the village and that was pretty clear. It's the narrow hill down to the main road that could make or break my trip tomorrow. It was busy at the salt bins today so fingers crossed we'll be good to go. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.