Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

John

Worth viewing large

This is the lovely John, who I met on a trip into Peterborough today.

John smiled at me as I came out of the HSBC. He said I looked posh, which made me laugh. As I walked back up towards him I plucked up courage to ask if I could take his portrait.

To my delight he agreed as long as I emailed him a copy of the images. Turns out he's a keen photographer too with a particular fondness for band photography.

He gave me his Flickr address Check him out. He has some great shots. I hope he likes mine...I'm nervous now!

I wonder if I'll ever be brave enough to approach strangers regularly. All those I have approached have been completely delightful and made terrific subjects. I guess like anything it's all about practice.

As I was on my own (yes folks...sheer luxury), I had a browse in Waterstones and bought myself photography book. It's a National Geographic portrait book called In Focus and is choc full of images I wish I'd taken :-) I love all photography but if all I could just take portraits for the rest of my life I'd die happy.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.