Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

This...

...is his 'Don't bother me mother, I'm eating yoghurt' face!

We whipped round doing all the housework this morning. Beds changed, floors swept and mopped, dusting finished...the usual. Noah is my little helper. He yanks pillow cases off pillows and dusts and generally mucks in. It's very sweet, even if he did use my face flannel to wipe the toilet seat...very glad I spotted that one!

Anyway, we stopped for a break and Noah wanted yoghurt. He adores yoghurt but it has to be this particular type of yoghurt. He was allergic to milk when he was tiny and even now he can have it he's not keen...a bit like his mum. I find dairy stuff a bit cloying. Oddly though, we both love ice cream, especially fruity ice cream: raspberry, peach, blackcurrant...you name it we love it, though neither of us like too much of it. Funny how some of your own traits come out in your children. H though, hates fruit, would drink milk until it came out of his ears and is a yoghurt refusenik. I reckon he's not mine ;-)

Viewed large you can see he's wrinkling his nose at the prospect of me disturbing his noshing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.