It's Mine ....... All Mine

I headed off into town this afternoon for the Scotland - The World Over shindig.

As I walked over I saw this big metal spider thing with its prey (well, that is what it reminded me of).
But it wasn't as interesting as the Balls and their uphill struggle.

I was expecting the man responsable to make some kind of speech -- after all, there was a red carpet and a band. There were even some dancing girls (I didn't blip them because my battery went flat - Doh!) ..... although I am not convinced they were part of the Blip crew.
I think they were just tourists enjoying the spectacle.
And what a spectacle it was too.

When the film started I tried to get some of the changing images with the saltire remaining (relatively) static ...... but it was too bright to get a long enough exposure and this is the best I got (quite apt after yesterday drubbing).
But I did get His Lordship lording over us all larger than life ............. just a shame he wasn't there in person.

But there were plenty of people there in person with flags and saltires so that LeeAnne could get a special shot for her first 100 blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.