It Started Down Under

By dirk

Birthday-Bye Party

Another party in which we say goodbye to someone we would rather keep close.

I took this picture when my girlfriend and I cycled from Goirle to my home in Hilvarenbeek. It was freezing well below zero, but we could not resist stopping for some photos. This is just the first of a couple. After the second half of the route I could not afford getting off my bicycle again because my fingers were freezing and hurt like hell.

Once home we got warm quickly because of the good company of my family. We were all together to wish my eldest younger sister a great time in Suriname (where she will do an internship) and to celebrate her birthday which is also today! Tomorrow she will leave for Suriname together with 2 other Dutch girls who will teach at a high school there.

Good luck and health and have fun little sister!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.