Just Because

By Sarah75

Suicide Sledging!

Really, only 1 photo per day?? But I have LOADS from today and couldn't decide between them!

Our sledges have been aching to be used this year so today was the first chance. There's a nice park with a steep hill a few miles from us so we drove to there with the car full of sledges, spare gloves, cameras etc ;-)

It's funny how much steeper a steep hill is once you put snow on it!! This photo doesn't do justice to the steepness or the speed at which people were flying down - tons of near misses.

Sadly mine wasn't a near miss, it was a full on, full speed, hurtling towards my precious child and ploughing into him kind of non-miss. Oh well, at least we might get £250 from You've Been Framed as I had my camera filming while I was crashing!

Hope you all had fun today too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.