Today's Special

By Connections

Earth & Air

I last blipped a sunrise on January 5, so I guess it's OK to do another one today.

This is what I saw (with just a little post-processing enhancement) from our deck this morning. I never get tired of that view, and today I was particularly drawn to the contrast between the silhouetted winter trees and the clouds, which looked as if they had been brushed onto the sky. We are so fortunate to see so much of the western sky from the deck, the living room, and our bedroom.

One of the things I accomplished while Phil was imbibing Belgian beers in Seattle yesterday was clearing out several large plant pots on the patio in the back yard. I plan to put some early spring flowering plants in some of them, and sow radish seeds today in others. There's no telling what kind of weather we'll have for the rest of this month and into March, but I'm willing to take the risk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.