Today's Special

By Connections

Fun in the Sun

Downtown Bellingham is rich in Blip possibilities! I couldn't resist these bright colors and rather cryptic message on the readerboard -- what does "324 left" signify, I wonder?

We've been "eating out of the freezer" -- having meals of miscellaneous things in glass jars, often unlabeled because I was sure I'd remember what they were -- for more than a week now, and are about at the end of that, so today I did a "big shop" at the Community Food Co-op. Phil met me there after his pickleball session at the YMCA, just as I was wrapping up the shopping, but then we ran into several friends we hadn't seen for a while and had to catch up on our respective lives, so it was a "long shop," as well as a "big shop."

Off to try a new recipe -- lamb, mushroom, and barley bake. I don't think it will be photogenic, but it should be tasty, and it's a good excuse to open that $4.99 red wine special (3,80 euros/3.15GBP) that was among today's purchases. If it's any good, we'll buy a few more bottles tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.