Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Football Fan

My ticket for the match today. I am a Football Fan - well strictly speaking a Newcastle United Fan.

Newcastle beat Aston Villa 2 - 1. Our new signing Cisse scored on his debut. Toon, Toon, Black and White Army!

There was a plan for today - but like yesterday's plan it didn't happen. I was supposed to meet Sean and his Villa pals after the match. Meeting place was outside Shearers Bar. Waited 40 mins. They were a no show. Texted Sean to ask where they were. The text back informed me " On our way home. The lads didn't want to wait - hope you didn't wait long ". Well I had waited " long "! Partly my fault as I should have cleared off sooner - but I had a vague impression that the away fans would be kept back and let out well after the Newcastle fans to prevent trouble around the ground. Obviously mistaken there. Also imagined that if Sean was leaving then he would tell me - well before I had waited 40 mins in the freezing cold. Wrong again.

Maybe they were all so gutted at being beaten that they just wanted to rush off home. And they were probably worried about the weather conditions and thought it best to travel home as soon as they could. Just wish they had told me first.

We have no snow here at all. Amazing. All the ice from yesterday has gone. It was quite warm during the first half of the match when the sun was out but as soon as the sun went the temperature dropped and it was really cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.