Little Kingdom

By icemaiden

Last Day

Today was my last day at work for a while. I have 1 week of annual leave before starting my maternity leave. As predicted, I ended up being in the office until almost 7pm, long after most people had left. I was trying desperately to tie up loose ends and ensure nothing was left undone/disorganised! There was 1 other girl still there who helped me down to the car with all of my bags and presents.

I got a lovely Mum & Baby L'Occitane set, a Yankee candle, flowers, a "nappy cake" hamper, and some money. Much more than I expected, especially as it's my second. I am so looking forward to my leave and won't really miss the work, but I am already wondering how I am going to keep myself sane for 9-12 months with 2 children!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.