ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Pine Cone.

I found this little pine cone in a box in my bedroom today, and remembered immediately where it had come from. I'm a fairly sentimental soul: about 2 1/2 years ago, M and I had just started dating after being introduced by a mutual friend. Together with her partner at the time, the four of us went on a walk around Loch Muick, and had a picnic at the side of the loch. It was a beautiful day, and we even had a little swim before stretching out on picnic blankets for a snooze in the sun. I remember thinking at the time that it had been a perfect day, and as we walked back to the car I picked up one of the pine cones from the forest and put it in my pocket. I knew that M was a keeper from that day :)

While I was at work today, M drove up to Ballater to pick up the rest of our belongings from Jenny the van (who was officially written off by the insurance company this afternoon). Unfortunately that then meant he then had to pick up two washing machines and a fridge in a Honda Accord this afternoon! No idea how he managed, but he did. I had a lovely dinner with H tonight too; although I drastically undercooked our lasagne. I wonder how crunchy pasta has to be before it descends from 'al dente' to raw?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.