My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Family

Left to right: our worship leader David, his son Luke (in the back), David's father-in-law Derek, and my dad. Luke was made to play guitar for "happy birthday" because his dad had to wear the hat for once rather than play.

Spent most of the day with my family - I stayed at home last night, and went home after church to work on my lab report before youth group in the evening. It's nice spending time with them, and I really appreciate being able to even though I have my own space as well.

Had a really good chat/prayer time with my flatmates this evening - they're family too, because they're my sisters in Christ! - until we started smelling something a bit like burnt toast. After investigating the kitchen, we think it might just be the sink, so at least nothing's about to burn down.

Bring on Monday pre-9am physics hand-in ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.