My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Pie

My mum has been cooking a lot of Jamie Oliver meals recently. This pie was one of them, and it was very good.

I haven't always appreciated food - I went through a stage not long ago where I enjoyed eating to an extent, but my motivation to eat wasn't all that high. But recently - and I'm really not sure what brought it on - I started being much more willing to try new food types, even if I had previously spurned them. I'll eat all kinds of things now that I would have been fussy about not that long ago! But one thing I just realised today is that I'm enjoying eating more as well.

And you know, "you are what you eat" - I'm enjoying life more now too I think, and I'm trying to step out and try things in life I was scared to try before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.