Spicy

The obligatory touristy 'spices photo' taken at the Kalkan Market in Turkey.

I made a point of leaving my Canon at home on this trip and force myself to use the camera on my Nokia N82. I found that with my Canon (Powershot S21S) I was always so pre-occupied with zooming, that I had completely lost the art of framing a shot. To rectify this, I now use my Nokia the whole time to try and 'force' myself to take better pictures (there is no optical zoom at all). I never been close to the standard I see on this website but I do like to experiment and will hopefully find some way of making my camera phone work a little better.

To bore you; the Nokia N82 has a 5MP Carl Zeiss lens with scene, balance, flash (xenon), timer, sequence, white balance, exposure, sharpness, contrast and ISO settings all adjustable. On paper, it looks amazing but take a look at this photo to see how it handles colour. This is nowhere near as sharp and vibrant as a similar photo taken by Larissa with her Panasonic Lumix.

I'll see how I get on with it over the next few months and let you lot judge the results!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.