Let There Be Light

By solli

Blue Bird of Happiness

Ok, he's not really blue. Except for his one wing - maybe. But this little guy swooped in to tell me about the lottery ticket giveaway to the Giant's Big Blue celebratory parade tomorrow.

I thought it was decent of him to give this old girl a chance at a win.

Everyone went absolutely crazy here last night, rushing out to Modells to buy their Giants Championship hats and sweatshirts. I went to bed.

Anyway, the parade begins at Battery Place at 11:00 AM and continues northbound up the Canyon of Heroes to Worth Street. There will be a ceremony at City Hall Plaza, where the Mayor of New York will present the NY Giants with Keys to the City. We'll be on Worth Street by 6am - four years ago, Mike and I went late in the morning and weren't able to see a blessed thing except the hundreds of fans who went late too.

Wish me luck! Michael is besides himself with joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.