Let There Be Light

By solli

Dreams Do Come True

There were at least a million people in lower Manhattan today; a sea of blue, white and red, all waving flags, footballs, pennants, signs. The diversity of mankind was astounding to see, even more remarkable in that we had one common denominator - we are Giants fans.

I took 1358 shots of some the most interesting people I've ever seen and that's not counting the pics on my iphone. The energy was pulsating, the sun was shining, everyone chanting, laughing, talking, all high in jubilant love. It was quite an euphoric experience and a perfect day for a parade!

Once the players (and their friends and families) passed through the Canyon of Heroes, we wound our way into a coffee shop on Church Street for a bite to eat. Michael grew tired of waiting for me while I snapped fans, buildings, police officers, cleanup crews, and him. I took this shot even though he tried to ignore me as only a teenager can.

Little did I know that my dream would soon come true...

As I was resting my over 50 butt, an fabulous fantasy football fan flung himself against the window and stared me into a molten mess. A laughing molten mess! I captured him four times before he abruptly broke away to lope off down the street.

I have to find Bittersweet...

Here's a few parade pics pics on Flickr if anyone would like to browse through them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.