Appreciation

By Appreciation

Busy clearing out three rooms today as the progress with window replacement continues - one year on.

I must learn to de-clutter more often, the rubbish I collect is ridiculous. So it's been a day of head down, music up loud and trudge trudge trudge.

I was glad of the distraction today. Late yesterday we heard that an ex pupil from school was found dead in his University halls - 18 years old. We all stumbled a bit on hearing the news. I can't begin to imagine the place that takes you to as a parent.

News like this and Friday's always makes me grateful for my life and determined to live each day to the fullest.

I had bought these, my wedding flowers, on Saturday and I so appreciate the vibrancy they have brought to today. There is no colour enhancement just natural light and a huge burst of natural colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.