Appreciation

By Appreciation

An indulgence

I start buying these about October to make sure I have enough to see me through Christmas. It's rare that I have an entire and unopened packet left come February. Well unopened until 10 minutes ago. They are sleek and smooth, sophisticated and intense. The complete opposite to myself.

Queensferry was pleasant and slightly lazy today. Mum has taken up a volunteering role in a local day care centre. It will be good for her. There are lots of rules which she will struggle with. She always thought she might train to work in a hospital but never did, so I hope this meets some of those desires for her.

We discussed her need to communicate clearly with the clients. Given her shopping lists and her frank talking it is important she understood this. Her reply was full of waving hands at me and pushing me away so I stopped. She then asked what had I done to my hair today as it was lank and flat! Such a charmer. No fun on the shopping list but she did ask if I could look on the back loads to see if I could get the recipe for JFK chicken¬ of course she means playback for the KFC chicken, but I prefer her version. I told her I was starting to jot these things down as I don't want to forget them. She laughed her infectious laugh until tears were in both our eyes.

Must go now the kettle has boiled and I can sense children milling about the opened box. These mints are adult mints, although my girl may be allowed one, she is celebrating a day when 2 Universities offered her unconditional places. She sighed a big sigh and whooped a bit too. Thrilling stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.