Craig Castle and Black Isle

Craig Castle on the north shore of the Black Isle. I've blipped this castle before in close-up but this shot is taken looking south across the Cromarty Firth. As you can see the castle is perched on quite a steep cliff so it's not really possible to get a shot of this side except by boat or telephoto. I didn't use my longest lens as I quite like the farmland of the Black Isle around it rather than just zooming on the castle itself. Shot was taken from the foreshore near the old church of Kiltearn. I walked some distance east along the shore of the firth to get a view of the long causeway at Deephaven. A little soft under foot but the few really muddy bits were easily bypassed. Lovely bright sunshine. At the furthest point I had what I believe is called, in the theatrical world, a "costume failure". Parhaps I should wear two sets of braces. Why is it always the back clasp that you can't see that fails? At least no-one around to watch my contortions putting things to rights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.