The Poss

By PossMan

Not Alan Sugar

I usually let my eBay trades end their auction on Sunday. Get them packed and into the post on Monday. It's never going to make an Alan Sugar entrepreneur out of me but just a little better than throwing things away. Today I've sold a couple of books - transcripts of parish registers. Trouble is in spite of having a kindle I'm buying printed books faster than I'm reading them. I'm also gradually selling some stamps inherited from my dad - some just end up at a rock bottom price but I've been surprised about some others. Up until now most have been British Colonials and I have no catalogue to check theoretical values but I have a few times wondered "do the bidders know something I don't?". But there's no pockets in shrouds. Today's sales have been a single page of stamps from South Georgia and a few pages from Hong Kong. Not enough to be a potential apprentice let alone emulate the man himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.