The Poss

By PossMan

All Green

Turned on the router just before lunch today and lo and behold everything is showing green. Confirms me in my suspicion that there was nothing wrong with my router or line connection but something wrong at the exchange. Whether after my calls to TalkTalk and BT some engineer went to take a look, or whether it was just picked up in a routine inspection, or whether it just righted itself with no human intervention I have no idea. Something similar happened quite a few months ago. I'm a firm believer that if you haven't been messing about with the router it doesn't just change settings by itself. And I was able to try a brand-new router which if the line is in order should automatically find the right settings but it said there was nothing there. The trouble with TalkTalk is that the "advisor" doesn't listen. The girl had it in her head that it was my router and nothing I said was going change her mind. And as TT had not supplied the router it wasn't her problem but Netgear's. At least she spoke very clearly - which is good. As I said I did manage to get a wifi signal which was very variable - a had to reduce my Wednesday's shot of the holy well to a much smaller size than usual to get it to upload. And I'm not keen on doing anything financial over that sort of link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.