New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Chasing the light

Being an amateur landscape photographer, one get's pretty obsessed with the different light conditions. The light in a photograph is of uttermost importance, and it can sometimes be very frustrating to see some spectacular light conditions, and not be able to take pictures at that time. Today I was driving home from work and noticed the beautiful light in the North. I drove to a spot close to home, where I knew I could take a picture, but then the light was gone. So home I went, but not so long after that, my husband who was on his way to the gym, called to inform me that now the beautiful light was back. Out I went again, and took the picture you see here. And after just about 2-3 minutes, this wonderful sight was all gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.