New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Windy weather

This morning I went to my gym class, and afterwards went up onto the rooftop, and soaked in the jacuzzi for some time. The only problem was, that it was getting rather windy outside, and even if the wind was blowing from the South, it was very cold. In the summertime, the wind from the South is always rather warm, but now, most part of the Highlands is covered with ice and snow, and therefore the cold wind.

But I didn't let this hinder me in taking the picture of the day, although I found it a bit difficult to find an interesting motive. Well, as the fitness centre is located down by the sea, I just walked a few meters, and then this was my view.

Even if it was rather windy at this time, it was nothing compared to when I came home from work. And it was worse in the South-West part of Iceland, where about 450 passengers in 4 planes landing in Keflavík (our international airport), had to wait for up to four hours, until it was safe to enter the airport terminal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.