abathingjames

By abathingjames

FebChallenge Day 6: Bounce

I spent a bit of time shooting a 'power ball' bouncing up and down on the side today, and more time in Photoshop seeing if I could layer all the ball images together to create an image with lots of bouncing in it, after ages of trying that, I went back into Lightroom to see what a singular bounce would look like...turns out, I liked it more...

I'm not sure if that's because I spent a long time looking and trying to perfect a collage of lots of them, or if it's because I prefer the simplicity of just one, and that I started to think that I'd rather just use images I've captured instead of manipulated...it is after all, Blipfoto, not Blipmontage.

My love of straight, symmetrical aesthetics came into play again with this image as I've cropped it to a nice square with the black line at the bottom. My work has always consisted of clean lines-almost grid like, but I do love a good grid.

I think I've found today's challenge the hardest so far. Tomorrow's sounds interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.