abathingjames

By abathingjames

FebChallenge Day 5: Favorite Song

Five days and still going, I thought the challenge was going to halt my progress of a Blip a day, but so far so good.

A slightly different take on my 'favorite song' as I have far too many, and at the moment, it's propably this so I went off on a different tangent-inspired by a fellow Blade/Blipper/Blogger-Unitedite.

'The Greasy Chip Butty Song' is the song we sing before the start of each half at Bramall Lane, and intermittently throughout the game (more so away from home). It's a real anthem for us, and there's not many better feelings than being part of a lot of other passionate. pretty drunk people joining in together for the same cause-inspiring your team.

Unfortunately I didn't have any bread cakes so had to use slices of bread, and trying to write in tomato ketchup is harder than you'd think, and I've spent most of my time today playing in the snow. But this is it.

Our lass commented on her surprise at how long it's taken me to include football in to Blip, as it normally features predominantly in all other aspects of my/our lives.

Hope your all enjoying the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.