LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

...On A Saturday Night!

Sometimes being an amateur photographer and not really knowing what you're doing all the time can pay off. Like today! Spotted this neon sign inside a 'pop up' shop of the same name on South Frederick Street in Glasgow. During my walk I had been in a 'signs' mood and took a few that made me laugh but I am a sucker for a cool neon sign.

I took this shot from outside the store and the glass front caught the reflection in the building across the road (which incidentally you might see if you spot the Record Store in Brad Pitt's World Ward Z as that was the building mocked up for the filming - wonder if they had any T-Rex albums in it?) It looks like the sign is attached to the building. Complete fluke and probably a right amateur mistake. But I am well happy with it :-)

Also, thanks very much for the comments on yesterday's blip. I think it might well be one of the most commented blips and I will get around to replying to everyone. Amazing how when blips seem hard to come by, that the blip community give you a wee boost and put a smile on your face. Cheers all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.