Preston

This is it then for now. Just this black and white stuff. The other, more colourful place stopped publishing entries on #365 a couple of days ago. It felt right to stop, no regrets, I've been looking forward to that finishing date since deciding to end activities there.

But enough of that, I sent the link to my last two entries here to my friend in London so that she could see what I'd come with up and what I'd written about my time whilst I was staying with her and her boys over the weekend. And, she particularly liked the way that I completely glossed over what was undoubtedly the highlight of my trip, namely being in front of Ordinary Boys singers/reality TV star Preston in the queue for the Shrigley exhbition at The Hayward. Plus, we got the very last tickets for that time slot and poor sap Preston and pals had to wait for like, a fortnight at least (probably) until they could go in. In fact, he's still probably there now, cursing that couple with the kids who got in before him.

As an aside, the group of trendily-dressed young folk immediately behind us were gassing on about the Withered Hand gig they'd been to the night before in some pub in Dalston. The very gig that I'd been telling my friend about when I arrived and how there's this guy called Withered Hand who lives virtually in the next street to me here in Edinburgh (she neither knew of the pub nor Mr.Hand until I'd mentioned them) but here he was, being talked about in public as if he's the hip name to drop in conversation when you're at The Southbank. Coincidence? Most definitely.

Bit of music to close. By George, there are some blinding tunes knocking around my head at the moment I don't mind telling you. Stuff from the last couple of days' entries is just great, but I'll go for something new that I'd not heard before this afternoon. Kind of dark, abstract, ambient, industrial, experimental, techno(ish) stuff that wouldn't sound out of place on the Eraserhead soundtrack but instead has a great title and ....there are no decent links to be found for it...so we'll come back to that another day. Instead, another one from this afternoon - the sublime sound of CV313

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.