ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Creeping Sunbeams.

On my walk to work today I noticed that the sunlight was just creeping round the curve of this terrace; spring is on its way and it's definitely getting lighter in the mornings - this makes me happy! Unfortunately, my antibiotics are making me distinctly unhappy. The particular kind I'm on are prone to giving you a tummy ache; and I'm feeling it badly. I feel like my stomach is in knots and it's desperately uncomfortable. I've tried live yoghurt, gaviscon and paracetamol - nothing has touched the pain. Absolutely rubbish. Enough moaning...

Work was a little stressful today; I have 2 big projects that are now rush jobs. I do work at my best under pressure, however, and I'm sure we'll pull it out of the bag. I might pop in tomorrow morning for a wee bit though! It's good to work a bit of overtime and take a couple of hours in lieu later too; I'll probably just save it until M comes back onshore.

Had a great risotto cooked for me tonight by Rosanne (I've been spoiled lately; I'll have forgotten how to cook for myself!) and saw her new flat. Very exciting! She's managed to land herself a great job and I'm so happy for her. I'm also very happy to have her back in Aberdeen; we have some great adventures :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.