ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Hilltop Mist.

Bit of a disaster yesterday... Went to my hairdressers' for a treatment called 'Keraspa'; it was meant to be a smoothing thing for my thick, curly hair (not to make it straight, just to calm it down!) and although it was expensive (£200), it was recommended to me by so many people that I just had to try it. Oh my gosh, what a total waste of money. It's made no difference to my hair, except to change my new colour - I'm now definitely more ginger than auburn. Devastated! I left in a bit of shock, but when I got home and spoke to Mum, decided to call them up and ask to come in again. They've made me another appointment for Tuesday to put the colour back to what it was, but I'll be asking for my money back too! Today M tried to distract me by driving us out to Banchory to look at new cars. We decided to buy a Mitsubishi Outlander - nearly new with only 9k on the clock. We pick it up on the first weekend of March - so excited! I need a name for a big grey car... He's definitely a boy.

We celebrated with a lovely lunch at Raemoir garden centre, then a walk up Scolty hill. It was still really snowy at the top, and absolutely freezing, but a good walk all the same. When we got home, we popped past the supermarket and picked up a chicken; I put it in the tagine with lots of vegetables, lemons and a bit of stock, and we left it cooking while we had a drink at the pub. When we got back it was ready to eat - we're so lucky to live close to the city centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.