ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Brewing.

The sky was unbelievable when I got to work today! I watched it evolve for ages, but this was the best image, I thought. Since my last Blip, lots of things have happened... The hairdresser fixed my hair for free and gave me back the £200 I'd spent (woo hoo!), I've started driving lessons again so I can get behind the wheel of mine and M's new car when we get it in March, I've been to the gym 4 times a week for the last couple of weeks in preparation for mine and M's skiing holiday next weekend, we skiied at Glenshee in 40mph winds last weekend, but had to leave the car when it broke down (and cadge a lift back to Aberdeen with two lovely boys who deserve all the good karma in the world for squeezing M and I into their "big blue babe magnet" whose engine kept cutting out at 60mph) and poor V from work managed to split open her chin by slipping on her kitchen floor, and has been walking round with stitches for the last few days.

Only two more full days of work before holiday times - I'm just so excited. I have loads to do before we go away - not least packing and organising myself. I've spent most of my Christmas bonus on new ski gear: new boots (so comfy at Glenshee, I'm definitely skiing better), new sallopettes, a crash helmet, thermals, a rucksack and fancy socks - and I've had my skiis serviced and waxed. Work is a bit hectic, but the girls I work with are ace; they've been really good when I've rambled on about handovers and will probably have a better handle on everything than I would have done anyway. It might be a while until my next post - but stand by for snowy pictures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.