Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Morning Talk

Early start with the Bossess not here The Boss decides to go Blip chasing at 6.00 am and off we go with NO Grub First. I am really confused about all this as we drive past Mt Iron and keep going down the road. Maybe I am going on holiday but no. We stop after Luggate and the tripod gets set up on the side of the road and we wait. I go back to sleep. Numerous stops and finally we get back home and The Boss has breakfast and then I get Grub. Sunrises are sometimes spectacular but very brief and you have to be ready to shoot as they peak for only 5 minutes at most times. I suspect we may be back tomorrow as other shots were scouted. I really like these outings but don't often meet anybody else or another dog. Oh yes it's the Grandview Range and has a microwave station on the top. The Boss says that he has walked up there a few times in the past and there is a Grand View. Well I guess that's obvious isn't it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.